How do multi-company groups work on Workplace?
Change platform:Computer Help
Multi-company groups (MCGs) allow people from multiple organizations to collaborate. They can be secret or closed.
- Secret multi-company groups are visible to company admins, group members and people who have been invited to the group.
- Closed multi-company groups are visible to company admins, group members, people who have been invited to the group and anybody who's a member of a company in the group. You can invite people to a closed multi-company group by sharing a link.
All information shared inside a multi-company group can be seen by all members of the group, including members from other companies.
Note: Members of multi-company groups can't see any content in another company's Workplace community.
Learn how to create a multi-company group on Workplace.