Remind people to claim their Workplace account

This article is only applicable to system admins.
If you have invited people to Workplace but they haven’t yet claimed their account, then you can send them a reminder email.
Workplace already sends 2 reminder emails after the initial invitation if people don’t claim their account – the 1st is after 3 days and the 2nd is after 5 days. But you can choose to send a reminder email whenever you like.
You can do this on an individual basis, or you can do it for several people at once.
To send a reminder email on a one-by-one basis:
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click People People.
  3. Click Add filter.
  4. Select Account status and then click invited.
  5. Double-click away from the filter bar to refresh the screen.
  6. Use any other filters to speed up your search, such as name or job title.
  7. Click Remind next to the name of the person you want to send a reminder email to.
  8. Write a customized email or click to check the box next to Use default email.
  9. Click Send when you’re ready to send the reminder email.
To remind several people at the same time:
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click Pending invitations.
  3. From the Unclaimed tab, you can:
    • Click Remind all (number).
    • Add more filters such as job title or department, then double-click away from the filter bar to refresh the screen, then click Remind all (number).
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No